Root Chakra

The root chakra corresponds to the element earth. It is located at the end of the spine and represents the connection to the earth. The symbol for this chakra is a circle surrounded by four lotus leaves.

The first chakra is the source of our life force, it stands for basic trust, security and safety. A healthy first chakra allows us to trust that the universe will fully support us on our way. Security, stability and basic trust are the central themes of this chakra.

Manifestations

Balanced

When the root chakra is balanced, it is easier to find one's place in life and build stable relationships and material abundance. One has life energy, self-confidence, joie de vivre, and in general a fundamentally positive attitude towards life. There s a basic confidence that you can create a life according to your own ideas.

Too strong

An overly pronounced root chakra manifests itself in selfishness, which is mostly rooted in (existential) fear that there might not be enough of everything.

Too weak

A root chakra that is too weak often brings us fears and blockages, you feel insecure and lacking motivation, without any goal or purpose in life. In general, trust in life is lacking. There are numerous reasons for an underdeveloped root chakra. They can either be rooted in the past (e.g. unstable childhood, lack of money, attention, space or affection when growing up, being uprooted from the familiar environment with or without preparation) or in the present (e.g. job change, job loss, job dissatisfaction, marriage, divorce or termination of a relationship, offspring, accidents, deaths, relocation, natural disasters, physical abuse, physical threats). Basically, the root chakra can always get out of balance when something fundamental in our life changes.

Since the first chakra has the greatest influence on our body of all chakras, the effects of an imbalanced root chakra are manifold: intestinal and digestive problems (as a disturbance in the energy flow), bone diseases, problems with teeth or finger/toenails.

Balancing the root chakra

Strengthening your root chakra is an ongoing process because it requires you to adapt to the ever-changing world around you.  


Everything that calms the mind and soul and helps to feel safe and secure strengthens the root chakra. A basic routine is very important for the health of the first chakra. It is important to take time for yourself. This means taking the time to think about what you need to feel safe and secure.

  • Maintaining daily routines such as going to bed on time

  • Healthy nutrition

  • Regular movement

  • Meditation and time for silent relaxation, special root chakra meditation

  • Being in nature

  • Yoga Asanas for the root chakra can be found here

Muladhara

Colour: ruby red
Sense: sense of smell
Gemstones: ruby, hematite, black tourmaline, bloodstone
Emotional Aspect: survival
Physical aspect: immune system, intestines, bones, bone marrow

Food:  
root vegetables such as beetroot, parsnip, turnip, cabbage, leek, radish

apple

pomegranate

tomatoes

peppers
animal protein (red meat, dairy products, eggs)
potatoes
mushrooms

 

I am 

Balace your energy
Food for the soul
  • Instagram

Wurzel-Chakra

Das Wurzelchakra entspricht dem Element Erde. Es befindet sich am Ende der Wirbelsäule und steht für die Verbindung zur Erde. Das Symbol für dieses Chakra ist ein Kreis, der von vier Lotusblättern umgeben ist.

Das erste Chakra ist die Quelle unserer Lebenskraft, es steht für Urvertrauen, Geborgenheit und Sicherheit. Ein gesundes erstes Chakra ermöglicht das Vertrauen, dass das Universum uns voll und ganz auf unserem Weg unterstützt. Sicherheit, Stabilität und Grundvertrauen sind die zentralen Themen dieses Chakras.

Ausprägungen

Ausgeglichen

Wenn das Wurzel-Chakra gut ausgeprägt ist, fällt es einfacher, seinen Platz im Leben zu finden und stabile Verhältnisse sowie materielle Fülle aufzubauen. Man verfügt über Lebensenergie, Selbstsicherheit, Lebensfreude und eine grundlegend positive Einstellung zum Leben. Das Urvertrauen, dass man ein Leben nach seinen Vorstellungen erschaffen kann, ist ausgeprägt. 

Zu stark

Ein zu stark ausgeprägtes Wurzel-Chakra zeigt sich in Egoismus und Selbstsucht. Dies wurzelt meist in (Existenz)-Angst, dass es von allem nicht genug geben könnte.

Zu schwach

Ein zu schwach ausgeprägtes Wurzel-Chakra bringt oft Ängste und Blockaden mit sich, man fühlt sich unsicher und antriebslos, ohne Ziel im Leben. Allgemein fehlt das Vertrauen ins Leben. Gründe für ein unterentwickeltes Wurzel-Chakra gibt es zahlreiche. Sie können in der Vergangenheit liegen (wie z.B. instabile Kindheit, Mangel an Geld, Aufmerksamkeit, Raum oder Zuneigung beim Aufwachsen, aus der vertrauten Umgebung mit oder ohne Vorbereitung entwurzelt werden) oder in der Gegenwart (z.B. Jobwechsel, Jobverlust, Unzufriedenheit im Job, Heirat, Scheidung oder Beenden einer Beziehung, Nachwuchs, Unfälle, Todesfälle, Umzug, Naturkatastrophen, Körperlicher Missbrauch, Physische Bedrohungen). Grundsätzlich kann das Wurzel-Chakra immer dann aus der Balance kommen, wenn sich etwas Grundlegendes im Leben ändert.

Da das erste Chakra von allen Chakren den grössten Einfluss auf unseren Körper hat, sind die Auswirkungen bei einem geschwächten Wurzel-Chakra vielfältig: Darmbeschwerden und Verdauungsbeschwerden (als Störung im Energiefluss), Knochenerkrankungen, Probleme mit Zähnen oder Finger/Zehennägeln.

 

Das Wurzel-Chakra ausgleichen

Die Stärkung deines Wurzelchakras ist ein fortlaufender Prozess, denn er erfordert, dass man sich an die sich ständig verändernde Welt herum anpasst.  

Alles, was den Geist und die Seele beruhigt und hilft, sich sicher und geborgen zu fühlen stärkt das Wurzel-Chakra. Eine grundlegende Routine ist für die Gesundheit des ersten Chakras sehr wichtig. Es ist wichtig, sich Zeit für sich selber zu nehmen. Das bedeutet, sich die Zeit zu nehmen, darüber nachzudenken, was man braucht, um sich sicher und geborgen zu fühlen.

Folgende Tipps können unterstützen wirken auf das Wurzelchakra:

  • Aufrechterhaltung täglicher Routinen, wie z.B. pünktliches Schlafengehen

  • Gesunde Ernährung

  • Regelmässige Bewegung

  • Meditation und Zeit für stille Entspannung, spezielle Wurzel-Chakra Meditation

  • Sich in der Natur aufhalten

  • Yoga Asanas für das Wurzel-Chakra gibt es hier

Muladhara

Farbe: Rubinrot

Sinn: Geruchsinn

Edelsteine: Rubin, Hämatit, schwarzer Turmalin, Blutstein

Emotionaler Aspekt: Überleben

Physischer  Aspekt:  Immunsystem, Darm, Knochen, Knochenmark

Nahrungsmittel:  

Wurzelgemüse wie Randen, Pastinake, Rüben, Kohl, Lauch, Rettich

Apfel, Granatapfel

Tomaten, Peperoni

Tierisches Protein (rotes Fleisch, Milchprodukte, Eier)

Kartoffeln

Pilze

I am - Ich bin

Balace your energy
Food for the soul
  • Instagram