Solarplexus chakra

The third chakra, known as solar plexus, corresponds to the element of fire. It is located in the solar plexus, about a hand's width above the navel. The symbol is a yellow lotus with 10 leaves and a triangle pointing downwards. 

This chakra regulates personal willpower, and the ability to be mentally clear and make effective decisions about the direction of life. It defines self-esteem and self-awareness and forms the center of personal power.  It also stands for the courage to stand up for yourself, to say "no" to things that don't serve you, and to set healthy personal limits. It also influences the ability to trust one's intuition and take responsibility for one's own life.
 

Manifestations

Balanced

A healthy solar plexus chakra helps to strengthen personal boundaries and take responsibility for one's own life. It leads away from the emotional and physical dependence on others for your own happiness, but you stands up for yourself and your life. You recognize what is important and meaningful in life and can make healthy decisions without compromise or fear. When balanced, the chakra gives you a positive charisma as well as courage and strength to take the right decisions in your life.

Too strong

In contrast, people with a overly strong solar plexus chakra have an excessively high self-esteem, which leads to selfishness and egoism, but also to jealousy and passive, senseless aggression. Also with an overemphasized third chakra the empathy is reduced - one becomes emotionally cold and ruthless. The feelings and needs of other people are no longer of interest for you.

Too weak

The solar plexus chakra connects us with the life energy that supplies the whole body. It is therefore the most important source of our energy system. If this supply does not work properly, it affects the whole organism. A weak third chakra can cause a lack of self-confidence and passive-aggressive behaviour. It lacks life energy and assertiveness for one's own desires and needs.  Very often there is also a lack of self-esteem.

On a physical level it can lead to digestive problems, ulcers, irritable bowel syndrome, gallbladder problems, overweight and loss of appetite, but also to dependence on substances. In case of any kind of digestive problems, balancing the solar plexus chakra can have a healing effect.

Balance the solarplexus chakra

The third chakra can be activated with very simple things:

  • Smile!

  • Spending time in the sun (the sun stimulates the solar plexus)

  • Pilates and yoga to strengthen the core

  • Keep warm (especially in winter)

  • Planting sunflowers

  • Meditative color visualization (solar plexus meditation)

  • Strengthening Asanas

Manipura

Colour: yellow
Sense: sense of sight
Gemstones: yellow topaz, citrine, tiger eye
Emotional aspect: action
Physical aspect: respiratory system, stomach, liver, gallbladder, abdominal and salivary gland, spleen, small intestine, lower back and sympathetic nervous system
Food:
yellow foods such as corn, peppers, lemons, bananas, pineapples, etc.

dairy products

whole grain products and complex carbohydrates such as oats, quinoa, buckwheat, lentils, beans, whole grain rice

I do 

Balace your energy
Food for the soul
  • Instagram

Solarplexus-Chakra

Das dritte Chakra, bekannt als Solarplexus, entspricht dem Element Feuer. Es befindet sich im Solarplexus, etwa eine Handbreit über dem Nabel. Das Sinnbild ist ein Lotus mit 10 Blättern mit einem nach unten gerichteten Dreieck. 

Dieses Chakra regelt die persönliche Willenskraft, und die Fähigkeit, mental klar zu sein und effektive Entscheidungen über die Lebensrichtung zu treffen. Es definiert das Selbstwertgefühl und Selbstbewusstsein und bildet das Zentrum der persönlichen Macht.  Ebenso steht es für den Mut, für dich selbst einzustehen, "Nein" zu den Dingen zu sagen, welche einem nicht dienen, und gesunde persönliche Grenzen zu setzen. Es beeinflusst auch die Fähigkeit, der eignen Intuition zu vertrauen und Verantwortung für das eigene Leben zu übernehmen.

Ausprägungen

Ausgeglichen

Ein gesundes Solarplexus-Chakra hilft dabei, persönliche Grenzen zu stärken und die Verantwortung für das eigene Leben zu übernehmen. Es führt weg von der emotionalen und körperlichen Abhängigkeit von anderen für das eigene Glück, man steht für sich selbst und sein Leben ein. Man erkennt, was im Leben wichtig und sinnvoll ist, und kann gesunde Entscheidungen ohne Kompromisse oder Angst treffen. Das ausgewogene Chakra gibt Charisma und Ausstrahlung sowie Mut und Kraft, richtige Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Zu stark

Im Gegensatz dazu haben Menschen mit stark ausgeprägtem Solarplexus-Chakra ein übermässig ausgeprägtes Selbstwertgefühl, was zu Egoismus und Selbstsucht führt, aber auch zu Eifersucht und passiver, sinnloser Aggressivität. Ebenfalls ist bei überbetontem dritten Chakra das Einfühlungsvermögen reduziert - man wird gefühlskalt und rücksichtslos. Die Gefühle und Bedürfnisse von anderen Menschen interessieren einem nicht mehr.

Zu schwach

Das Solarplexus-Chakra verbindet uns mit der Lebensenergie, die den ganzen Körper versorgt. Es ist somit die wichtigste Quelle unseres Energiesystems. Wenn diese Versorgung nicht richtig funktioniert, wirkt sich das auf den ganzen Organismus aus. Ein schwaches drittes Chakra kann mangelndes Selbstbewusstsein und ein passiv-aggressives Verhalten hervorrufen. Es fehlt an Lebensenergie und an Durchsetzungsvermögen für die eigenen Wünsche und Bedürfnisse.  Sehr oft zeigt sich auch ein Mangel an Selbstwertgefühl.

Auf körperlicher Ebene kann es zu Verdauungsproblemen, Geschwüren, Reizdarm, Gallenblasenproblemen, Übergewicht und Appetitlosigkeit führen, aber auch zu Abhängigkeit von Substanzen. Bei jeglicher Art von Verdauungsproblemen kann ein Ausgleich des Solarplexus-Chakras heilend wirken.

Das Solarplexus-Chakra ausgleichen

Das dritte Chakra kann mit ganz einfachen Dingen aktiviert werden:

  • Lachen!

  • Zeit in der Sonne verbringen (die Sonne wirkt anregend auf den Solarplexus)

  • Pilates und Yoga, um den Core zu stärken

  • Stärkende Asanas

  • Sich warm halten (vor allem im Winter)

  • Sonnenblumen pflanzen

  • Meditative Farbvisualisierung (Solarplexus-Meditation)

Manipura

Farbe: Gelb

Sinn: Sehsinn

Edelsteine: Gelber Topas, Citrin, Tigerauge

Emotionaler Aspekt: Handeln

Physischer  Aspekt:  Atmungssystem, Magen, Leber, Gallenblase, Bauch-speicheldrüse, Milz, Dünndarm, Unterrücken und sympathisches Nervensystem

Nahrungsmittel:

Gelbe Lebensmittel wie Mais, Peperoni, Zitronen, Bananen, Ananas

Milchprodukte

Vollkorn-Produkte und komplexe Kohlenhydrate wie Hafer, Quinoa, Buchweizen, Linsen, Bohnen, Vollkorn-Reis

I do - Ich handle

Balace your energy
Food for the soul
  • Instagram