Throat chakra

The fifth chakra, also known as the throat chakra, corresponds to the element of ether (= the aura of all things in physical form). It is located in the neck area, slightly below the Adam's apple and vibrates in light blue. The basic form of the symbol for the fifth chakra is a 16-leaf petalled lotus.

The throat chakra connects the power of love from the heart chakra with the consciousness of the forehead chakra - thus the need for communication arises. Consequently, the fifth chakra regulates our communication - this includes our ability to express ourselves authentically, but also our ability to actively listen to others. This forms the basis for discussion, negotiations and ultimately learning. 

Manifestations

Balanced

When our throat chakra is open and healthy, we communicate authentically, clearly and can fully express our truth. We deal consciously and sensitively with words (power of words). You express exactly what you honestly mean and need. Furthermore, a balanced throat chakra helps to recognize facts and connections, to increase comprehension and thus the possibility of thinking more clearly and structured.

Too strong

If this chakra is overactive, one tends to talk too much, does not to listen to others and loses oneself in gossip.

If at the same time the heart chakra is underemphasized, the intellect is often placed above the feelings - arrogant behaviour occurs, one feels mentally superior to others and becomes intolerant.

Too weak

People with blocked throat chakras are more likely to hold back words and hide their true feelings. They find it difficult to put feelings into words and are afraid of rejection. A deficient throat chakra can have its origin in childhood, for example when a child is often instructed to be quiet or to keep secrets. One becomes shy and does not dare to speak one's mind.

On a physiological level, this chakra affects the throat, thyroid gland, trachea, esophagus, parathyroid gland, hypothalamus, mouth, teeth and ears. If it is unbalanced, it can affect the health of these areas. In addition, the throat chakra affects the thyroid gland and parathyroid gland and thus has a major influence on the body's metabolism and energy balance.

Balance the throat chakra

The throat chakra is the place where food, drinks, drugs, smoke and other external substances enter our bodies. But just as important as healthy nutrition is "mental" nutrition for our minds. It needs positive, nourishing and inspiring thoughts to make us feel good. So if we constantly surround ourselves only with negative thoughts (like news, depressing movies, annoying peopel etc.), this is just as bad for our fifth chakra as unhealthy food. 

The following tips can help to balance the throat chakra:

  • Singing / making or listening to music

  • Laughter clears the throat chakra

  • Use Mantras 

  • Speaking in front of others/an audience

  • Practice active listening

  • Try to say what you mean and feel - express your feelings

  • Give honestly meant compliments

  • Learning a new language

  • Meditations for the throat chakra

Vissudha

Colour: light blue
Sense: hearing
Gemstones: aquamarine, turquoise, blue quartz
Emotional aspect: speaking one's own truth
Physical aspect: thyroid gland, neck, vocal chords, mouth, teeth, gums, jaw, ears, muscles
Food: 
Lots of liquids (juices, soups)

Naturally blue foods such as blueberries

Sea vegetables (algae, nori, wakame)

Tree fruits (apples, pears, apricots, plums etc).

I speak 

Balace your energy
Food for the soul
  • Instagram

Kehlkopf-Chakra

Das fünfte Chakra, auch bekannt als das Hals- oder Kehlkopf-Chakra, entspricht dem Element von Äther (= die Aura aller Dinge in physischer Form). Es befindet sich im Halsbereich, etwas unterhalb des Adamsapfels und vibriert in der Farbe Hellblau. Die Grundform des Symbols für das fünfte Chakra ist ein 16-blättriger Lotus.

 

Das Kehlkopf-Chakra verbindet die Kräfte der Liebe des Herz-Chakras mit der Bewusstsein des Stirn-Chakras - so ergibt sich das Bedürfnis nach Kommunikation. Folglich regelt das fünfte Chakra unsere Kommunikation - dies umfasst unsere Fähigkeit, uns authentisch ausdrücken, aber genau so die Fähigkeit, anderen aktiv zuhören. Dies bildet die Basis für Diskussionen, Verhandlungen und schlussendlich Lernen. 

Ausprägungen

Ausgeglichen

Wenn unser Kehlkopf-Chakra offen und gesund ist, kommunizieren wir authentisch, klar und drücken unsere Wahrheit vollständig aus. Wir gehen bewusst und sensibel mit Worten um (power of words). Man drückt genau aus, was man ehrlich meint und braucht. Weiter hilft ein ausgeglichenes Kehlkopf-Chakra dabei, Tatsachen und Zusammenhänge zu erkennen, die Auffassungsgabe zu steigern und damit die Möglichkeit, klarer und strukturierter zu denken.

Zu stark

Ist das Chakra überaktiv, neigt man dazu, zuviel zu reden, nicht zu zuhören und sich in Klatsch & Tratsch zu verlieren.

Falls gleichzeitig das Herz-Chakra unterbetont ist, wird oft der Intellekt über die Gefühle gestellt - es kommt zu überheblichem Verhalten, man fühlt sich anderen geistig überlegen und wird intolerant.

Zu schwach

Menschen mit blockiertem Kehlkopf-Chakra neigen eher dazu, sich mit Worten zurückzuhalten und ihre wahren Gefühle zu verbergen. Sie haben Schwierigkeiten, Gefühle in Worte zu fassen und fürchten sich vor Ablehnung. Ein defizitäres Hals-Chakra kann den Ursprung in der Kindheit haben, wenn man als Kind z.B. oft angewiesen wurde, still zu sein oder Geheimnisse für sich zu behalten. Man wird schüchtern und traut sich nicht, seine Meinung zu sagen.

Auf physiologischer Ebene beeinflusst dieses Chakra Hals, Schilddrüse, Luftröhre, Speiseröhre, Nebenschilddrüse, Hypothalamus, Hals, Mund, Zähne und Ohren. Wenn es unausgeglichen ist, kann es die Gesundheit dieser Bereiche beeinflussen. Weiter beeinflusst das Kehlkopf-Chakra die Schilddrüse und die Nebenschilddrüse und hat damit grossen Einfluss auf den Stoffwechsel und Energiehaushalt des Körpers.

Das Kehlkopf-Chakra ausgleichen

Das Kehlkopf-Chakra ist der Ort, an dem Nahrung, Getränke, Drogen, Rauch und andere äussere Substanzen in unseren Körper gelangen. Genau so wichtig wie gesunde Ernährung ist aber die "mentale" Ernährung für unseren Geist. Dieser braucht positive, nährende und inspirierende Gedanken, damit wir uns wohlfühlen. Wenn wir uns also ständig nur mit negativen Gedanken (wie Nachrichten, deprimierende Filme etc) umgeben, ist dies für unser fünftes Chakra ähnlich schlecht wie ungesunde Ernährung.

  • Lachen klärt das Halschakra

  • Singen / Musik machen oder hören

  • Mantras praktizieren

  • Vor anderen/vor Publikum sprechen

  • Aktives Zuhören üben

  • Versuchen zu sagen was man meint und fühlt

  • Ehrlich gemeinte Komplimente vergeben

  • Eine neue Sprache lernen

  • Meditationen zum Kehlkopf-Chakra

Vissudha

Farbe: Hellblau

Sinn: Hören

Edelsteine: Aquamarin, Türkis, blauer Quarz

Emotionaler Aspekt: Die eigene Wahrheit sprechen

Physischer  Aspekt:  Schilddrüse, Hals, Stimmbänder, Mund, Zähne, Zahnfleisch, Kiefer, Ohren, Muskeln

Nahrungsmittel: 

Viel Flüssigkeit (Säfte, Suppen)

Natürlich blaue Lebensmittel wie Blaubeeren

Meeres-Gemüse (Algen, Nori, Wakame)

Baumfrüchte (Äpfel, Birnen, Aprikosen, Pflaumen etc).

I speak - Ich spreche

Balace your energy
Food for the soul
  • Instagram