Heart chakra

The heart chakra corresponds to the element of air. It is located in the chest area in the heart region and is symbolized by two superimposed triangles with 12 lotus leaves in the color green (or pink). The heart chakra stands for affection, warmth, friendship, friendliness, patience and familiarity. It is the centre of compassion, forgiveness, generosity, care and love.

 

As the heart is the most important organ in the body, the fourth chakra is the most important energy center in your psychic body. It forms the bridge between the physical chakras one, two and three and the other chakras five, six and seven. On an energetic level it serves as a gateway from the physical self to the "higher self", or to the soul.

Manifestations

Balanced

The focus of the heart chakra is about giving and receiving love without hesitation. When the heart chakra is healthy, it is easy for you to give love. People with an open heart chakra are uncomplicated, accepting, graceful and optimistic. They have a charismatic quality and attract others as if they were drawn to a warm and healing fire. A balanced heart chakra invites you to laugh.

Too strong

For the heart chakra there is actually no too strong expression. Universal love in itself cannot be exaggerated. Therefore, problems tend to arise if the chakra is weak or underdevelopped.

Too weak

When the fourth chakra is blocked, characteristics such as uncertainty, jealousy and isolation are pronounced. You can feel shy, lonely and withdrawn. The heart becomes stiff. A deficient heart chakra is caused by trauma and abuse or emotional abandonment. This is particularly pronounced when people can no longer feel any cordial feelings and reduce human contact to a minimum.

Another manifestation of the heart chakra that is too weak is self-sacrifice for others (helper syndrome): one's own needs are completely relegated to the needs of others. This is often done out of a sense of duty or the hope of getting just as much back. 

On a physical level, disturbances of the heart chakra are mainly noticeable through respiratory diseases, allergies and heart complaints. They indicate that the energy of the heart chakra cannot flow properly. In general, the heart chakra supplies our defences - so those who suffer particularly frequently from colds should intensively strengthen this chakra. 

Balance the heart chakra


With the strengthening of the heart chakra, it is more and more possible to live in harmonious relationship to other people, to oneself and to the whole environment. Furthermore, the connection of the lower three chakras with the upper three is strengthened. The following tips can help to balance your heart chakra:

  • Spoil yourself with little things in everyday life

  • Take time for yourself and do something that is really fun

  • Volunteering in an organisation you are attracted to

  • Forgiving someone (and especially yourself)

  • Do favors for others without asking for recognition or attention

  • Create beauty and peace in your living environment

  • Hug someone

  • Heart-opening Yoga Asanas

  • Heart chakra meditations

Anahata

Colour: green and pink
Sense: sense of touch
Gemstones: rose quartz, rhodonite, emerald, diamond
Emotional aspect: relationships and love 
Physical aspect: heart and circulation, immune system, skin, lungs, bronchi
Food:
green leafy vegetables (spinach, rocket, kale)

cucumber

celery 

peas

beans

Cruciferous vegetables (broccoli, cabbage, cauliflower)

artichokes

avocado

rungs

asparagus

kiwi

I love 

Balace your energy
Food for the soul
  • Instagram

Herz-Chakra

Das Herzchakra entspricht dem Element Luft. Es befindet sich im Brustbereich in der Herzregion und wird durch zwei übernander liegende Dreiecke mit 12 Lotusblättern in der Farbe Grün (oder Pink) symbolisiert. Das Herzchakra steht für Zuneigung, Wärme, Freundschaft, Freundlichkeit, Geduld und Vertrautheit. Es ist das Zentrum des Mitgefühls, der Vergebung, der Grosszügigkeit, der Fürsorge und der Liebe.

 

Wie das Herz das wichtigste Organ im Körper ist, ist das vierte Chakra das wichtigste Energie-zentrum in deinem psychischen Körper. Es bildet die Brücke zwischen den physischen Chakren eins, zwei und drei und den anderen Chakren fünf, sechs und sieben. Auf einer energetischen Ebene dient es als Tor vom  physischen Selbst zum "höheren Selbst", oder zur Seele.

Ausprägungen

Ausgeglichen

Im Herzchakra geht es darum, ohne zu zögern Liebe zu geben und zu empfangen. Wenn das Herzchakra gesund ist, fällt es einem leicht, Liebe zu geben. Menschen mit offenem Herz-chakra sind unkompliziert, akzeptierend, anmutig und optimistisch. Sie haben eine charismatische Qualität und ziehen andere an, als würden sie zu einem warmen und heilenden Feuer gezogen. Ein ausgewogenes Herzchakra lädt zum Lachen ein. 

Zu stark

Für das Herz-Chakra gibt eigentlich keine zu starke Ausprägung. Die universelle Liebe an sich kann nicht übertrieben werden. Daher entstehen Probleme eher in der Unterentwicklung des Chakras.

Zu schwach

Wenn das vierte Chakra blockiert ist, sind Eigenschaften wie Unsicherheit, Eifersucht und Isolation ausgeprägt. Man kann sich schüchtern, einsam und zurückgezogen fühlen. Das Herz wird steif. Ein mangelhaftes Herzchakra entsteht durch Trauma und Missbrauch oder emotionale Verlassenheit. Besonders deutlich ausgeprägt ist dies, wenn Menschen gar keine herzlichen Gefühle mehr empfinden können, und den menschlichen Kontakt aufs Minimum reduzieren.

Eine andere Ausprägung des zu schwachen Herz-Chakras äussert sich in Selbstaufopferung für andere (Helfersyndrom): Die eigenen Bedürfnisse werden zugunsten der Bedürfnisse anderer völlig zurückgesteckt. Häufig geschieht dies aus Pflichtgefühl oder der Hoffnung, genau so viel zurück zu bekommen. 

Auf körperlicher Ebene machen sich Störungen des Herz-Chakras vorallem durch Atemwegserkrankungen, Allergien und Beschwerden am Herz bemerkbar. Sie weisen darauf hin, dass die Energie des Herz-Chakras nicht richtig fliessen kann. Allgemein versorgt das Herz-Chakra unsere Abwehrkräfte - wer also besonders häufig an Erkältungen leidet, sollte dieses Chakra intensiv stärken. 

Das Herz-Chakra ausgleichen

Mit der Stärkung des Herz-Chakras gelingt es immer mehr, in harmonischer Beziehung zu anderen Menschen, zu sich selber und zur gesamten Umwelt zu leben. Weiter wird auch die Verbindung der unteren drei Chakren mit den oberen drei gestärkt. Folgende Tipps können dabei helfen:

  • Sich selbst verwöhnen mit Kleinigkeiten im Alltag

  • Sich Zeit für sich selber nehmen und etwas tun, was wirklich Spass macht

  • Freiwillige Mitarbeit in einer Organisation, zu der du dich hingezogen fühlst

  • Jemandem vergeben (und vorallem sich selber)

  • Gefälligkeiten für andere tun, ohne um Anerkennung oder Aufmerksamkeit zu bitten

  • Schaffen Schönheit und Frieden in deiner Lebensumgebung

  • Jemanden umarmen

  • Herz-öffnende Yoga Asanas

  • Herz-Chakra Meditationen

Anahata

Farbe: Grün und Pink

Sinn: Tastsinn

Edelsteine: Rosenquarz, Rhodonit, Smaragd, Diamant

Emotionaler Aspekt: Beziehungen und Liebe 

Physischer  Aspekt:  Herz und Kreislauf, Immunsystem, Haut, Lunge, Bronchien

Nahrungsmittel:

Grünes Blattgemüse (Spinat, Rucola, Grünkohl), Gurke, Sellerie, Erbsen, Bohnen

Kreuzblütler Gemüse (Broccoli, Kohl, Blumenkohl)

Artischocken

Avocado

Sprossen

Spargeln

Kiwi

I love - Ich liebe

Balace your energy
Food for the soul
  • Instagram